Review for The Last Boyfriend by Nora Roberts

12899081

Wow, okay.
So this is the first Nora Roberts book I have ever read and didn’t like at all.
It’s not really her fault it’s just the fact that I did NOT like the female love interest in this book, Avery. She was all over the place and when she started talking, it was like verbal diarrhea and it irritated me to no end. This also got in the way of when she was trying to communicate something ‘heart-breaking,’ I just didn’t feel it. She talked so much that it felt rushed and I couldn’t get a handle of an emotion before she continued with something else. I also kept seeing that whenever she described Owen, our male love interest, she focused mainly on looks and that just didn’t cut it for me. All in all, I couldn’t connect to any of the characters, especially her.
I did like Owen though. He definitely made my journey through this book a lot less rough. He’s hilarious and definitely isn’t a pushover. The relationship with him and Avery was just in the back burner for me. I wasn’t invested in it so whatever outcome they faced I would’ve been ‘eh’ about it.
This book was easy to read but pretty predictable. I do love how strong the family relationships are. It’s definitely something I wish I had with mine. Also, this book just made me want to open my own restaurant even more. UGH!
But no worries, I will continue onto the last book of the trilogy.

3/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

