Review for Night Fox by Tia Giacalone!

26227314

*ARC provided in exchange for an honest review*
“Thank you for waiting.”
Now, you might be wondering why I chose a generic sounding quote for my review. Well, this is the part where I tell you that each word in that quote weighs more than an elephant each. That quote has so much meaning behind it that I wish I could explain it but I can’t.You need to read it in order to see why. When I read that quote, I spontaneously started sobbing.
This book was even more intense and emotional than the first, in my opinion. It is my favorite so far and I couldn’t even tell you how much of a mess I was throughout it all. Tia hit on a subject that might as well be one of my ultimate fears. It’s a worst-case scenario for everyone involved. My heart hurt so much from the beginning but I couldn’t stop reading anyway. It started with a rush and Tia didn’t hold any punches. It just got better and better until the point where I thought I would burst from emotional overload.
One of the MANY things I admire and love about Fox… is his tremendously gigantic heart. I was surprised that this book was able to contain all of it. He is the perfect example of what a man should be. It’s heart-breaking that we will never get to meet him in real life but I guess we have to settle for reading about him. It’s rare when I get to read about a male character like him but I treasure this book more because of it. All of these characters are so wonderfully thought out and I felt like they were my closest friends. Their hardships were my very own and it was horrible not being able to help them out.
This book is heart-breaking but also heart-warming. It taught me that you have to live your life to the fullest, no matter what. That the positive outcomes of doing so easily overshadow the negatives. I am so obsessed with this series, I NEED the next book so bad!!!! And that cliffhanger is killing me!!!

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

