Review for The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith!

10798416

This was the second book I have read by Jennifer and I enjoyed it immensely! The characters were funny and they had a realistic feeling to them. Our main character, Hadley, is struggling as her life is changing around her without being able to do anything about it.
Then she meets a guy at the airport, Oliver, and things start to get interesting! Olive is hilarious!! I miss his jokes already.
I loved how these two met and how they learned from each other. They were both going through their own problems but they still held on to who they were. I seriously loved their character development so much! I wish there was a follow-up for these two. Oh, how I would love that!
At first I thought that the title was weird and too much, but after reading this and finding out where it came from, I can’t help but love it!
This book made me tear up and root for a happy ending for this two. It was unbelievable to imagine that this entire book took place in 24 hours. This book was light and fun with heartfelt moments. It was definitely eye-opening. It teaches you that life is meant to be cherished.
There’s also a Charles Dickens quote that I was introduced to and fell in love with! So here it is: “No one us useless in this world who lightens the burden of it for any one else.”

4/5 stars!

 

Leave a Reply

