Review for Losing the Plot in LA by Sonia Farnsworth

516C+0GmJpL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

This was my first book by Sonia and I must say that I wasn’t impressed.
No. One. Bit.
There are SO MANY things that clashed with me about this book that it was ridiculous.
There are an infinite amount of exclamation marks that the voice inside of my head that was reading this wouldn’t stop yelling at me. It became obnoxious and incredibly unnecessary.
The main character is the exact definition of what a woman isn’t. This book follows a girl, not a woman. She doesn’t act her age, she expects to be treated like a queen when she uses everybody else whenever she needs them, she parties, and hops from guy to guy without even a ONE DAY break in between. (Plus more.) I am not a fan of girls that think their life is utterly depressing and meaningless just because a guy isn’t in it, and that is exactly who the main character is. I disliked her so much that I hoped with all my being that she never got a happy ending. She didn’t deserve it. And I didn’t believe, for one second, that EVERY. SINGLE. GUY. was after her. That is just… no. She isn’t hot stuff at all. She made the dumbest choices and I just wasn’t impressed with any aspect of her character.
Also, the entire book was written as if it were a long text message to herself. It got repetitive and the dialogue sounded like it was between 10 year olds. Also, why an author would type a laugh (‘hahahha’) instead of telling me they laughed is beyond me. Like I said, just a long text message. It was one of the most irritating experiences in my life and it really bummed me out. I didn’t care for any of the characters but the only reason I gave this 2 stars instead of a 1 star, was because the author managed to make me laugh uncontrollably AT the characters by the end of the story.

2/5 stars

Leave a Reply

