Review for Reaper by Lindsey Winsemius!

26005444

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

This was the first book I have read by the lovely Lindsey Winsemius and I am now in love with a new world. I couldn’t stop smiling from the second I cracked this open and I loved how there wasn’t a case of insta-love!
The relationship between Aerina and Marcus was perfection! I absolutely loved those two together and everything about them was amazing. They are both frustratingly stubborn and I loved how they helped each other grow. They are definitely one of my favorite couples ever! Also, the sexual tension was off the charts… Not even kidding. I was in agonizing pain throughout most of it but it was all worth it. This was a case of star-crossed lovers and it was executed perfectly. The pace of their relationship was utterly amazing and it definitely had me flipping through the pages like a maniac.
The character developments that both Aerina and Marcus went through were more than satisfying, to say the least. Their actions made me so incredibly proud and I loved how Aerina wasn’t afraid to speak her mind. This book was also told in the third person so we get to read from both of their POV’s and it was pretty fascinating!! Of course, I loved Marcus’ POV a little bit more.
In case I need to make it clear, I am now officially obsessed with Marcus! That man drove me insane!
This book was very fast-paced and addicting. It kept me at the edge of my seat and the plot twists were pretty mild but I enjoyed them nonetheless. It was an epic romance and I can’t wait to continue with the series! I am missing these characters so much already.

 

4.5/5 stars!

One response to “Review for Reaper by Lindsey Winsemius!

  1. Pingback: ICYMI Author Spotlight: Lindsey Winsemius! |

Leave a Reply

