Review for Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green & David Levithan

6567017

“You like someone who can’t like you back because in a way that once-requited love cannot.”

This book wasn’t what I was expecting at all. And that’s not necessarily a bad thing but in this case, for me, it wasn’t a point for it. I was expecting something completely different out of the plot line and when I saw that’s nowhere near where it was going, I had to stop and try to make amends with it.

This books follows two different Will Graysons and it was interesting to see how these two authors kept them separate from each other. (One chapter was capitalized, the other one wasn’t.)

The hype didn’t really do it for me either. I believe that a certain supporting character should’be been the main character instead. He definitely outshone the two Will Graysons and it just felt… lacking.

This was hilarious at times and I admit, one of the plot twists was just terrible. No human being should EVER do that to another and it was awful seeing it play out.

I am not much of a musical girl so that part wasn’t particularly entertaining for me. The ending was pretty cute and if I had to choose a favorite Will Grayson, it would be the one with the non-capitalized chapters!

3/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

