Review for King of Ash and Bone by Melissa Wright!

24061454

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

This book follows Mackenzie Scott after the world has been invaded by flying monsters. A crack in the sky allowed then passage and I was completely captivated by the other side of the veil. The other realm spoke to my dark side and I wish I could see it play out as a movie. Ah!!!

Mackenzie was a great character. She was hilarious and I loved how she didn’t sit around doing nothing.

The plot twists were amazing and I absolutely loved Melissa’s writing structure in this book. I was so invested in the plot line that when she threw other POV’s at me, I got really excited. I didn’t know I wanted them so much until they were right in front of me.

My world almost shattered in the last part of the book. Holy, jeez. My heart  almost stopped because of how intense it was. But, eventhough the book mended the pieces, I think it’s just putting off the inevitable. I am so scared to continue with this series but I have to! This book was intense and I need more!!!

Only slight negative comment I have is that I made a completely horrible mistake by reading the synopsis on the back. It contained a huge spoiler that would have otherwise made the plot line more intense. But since I knew about it, it wasn’t as thrilling when it was revealed.

Other than that, I am anxiously waiting to revisit these characters!! That cliffhanger is killing me!

4/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

