Review for Down to the Liar & Trust Me, I’m Trouble by Mary Elizabeth Summer!

25775878

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

I missed Julep so much!! I am so glad I read this before the second book (it’s book 1.5) since it caught me up with what had happened in the first book.

Julep takes a con where she must help a friend in need and keep her from getting harassed any longer.

This was deliciously unpredictable and suspenseful. I missed these characters so much, it was amazing to come back to them. Although circumstances are now a little bit different which keeps breaking my heart. I thought I knew who was behind the harassing but Mary slapped me with a plot twist I never saw coming.

I loved it and I am even more glad the story isn’t over yet!

4/5 stars!


Untitled-8

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

“If I could give fledgling con artists one piece of advice, it would be this: tacos.”

SOLD! (Tacos are my ultimate food weakness) I am now a fledgling con artist, right?

Anyway, that is just a sneak peek of how amazing Mary’s writing is. I am obsessed with her story telling skills. Her characters are incredibly realistic and her plots are mind racking.

This book was hilarious, suspenseful, action-packed and heart-breaking.

I am still in mourning over one of my favorite characters from book 1. Every time Mary mentioned their name, I felt it like a blow to my chest. Just like it felt for Jupep, I am sure. I cried so much over it, it wasn’t pretty. I felt the weight on her shoulders on mine as well.

I loved the diverse romance in this story. It was beautiful and heart-warming.

I got a little mad at Mary while reading this. Only because I kept promising myself I would go to sleep after I finished a chapter, and if you know how she ends her chapters, it was impossible. So, I had to resort to going to sleep in the middle of a chapter.

I guessed who was behind the contract on Julep immediately and the other shady characters. I think I guessed the other characters because Mary succeeded in making me double-guess everybody. And I mean EVERYBODY.

Also, that cliffhanger is killing me. I need the next book in my hands soon!

“Ghosts don’t haunt people. Guilt does.”

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

