Review for Collision by K.A. Sterritt!

25045347

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
“I reveled in the inevitability of my own demise.”
This was the first book I have read by K.A. and I have found a new couple to obsess over!
This book follows Juliette and Leo and we get to read from both of their POV’s. YES!!
Juliette is a daughter who lives in her mother’s terms by day and an adrenaline junkie by night. This story shows how much she grows as a person and how much she still has yet to grow. She infuriated me some times when her backbone was nonexistent but I loved where she left off in the story. I loved how she wasn’t the typical goodie character I see floating around a lot. She has a crazy side that lets her temporarily blow off the weight on her shoulders. My heart went out to her a lot due to the fact that there are some disgusting human beings in her life. They will go through great lengths to manipulate her happiness and it was torture not being able to do anything about it.
Leo is the man with a dark past that is eating him up inside. He is a bartender by day and an illegal cage fighter by night. He has a heart of gold with a body to match. His pains and struggles were so raw and heart-breaking. Whenever he opened up to Jules, I couldn’t be any more giddier.
They are a couple of the most flawed characters I have read about but they are so perfect together! At least in my opinion. This was a slight case of insta-love but I didn’t mind it since they were quick to make me forget about it.
I saw a lot of the twists coming but that cliffhanger at the end completely caught me by surprise. It was cliche at moments but it didn’t stop me from devouring the story any slower. Also, it got a little too coincidental at times.
There were some secrets unraveled in this book but there are still so many more to go. I read this book in one sitting since I couldn’t put it down for anything. I couldn’t get enough and now I am anxiously anticipating what happens next!! Oh, boy. With that cliffhanger, it can NOT be good. What a bombshell!! I need to know more about Leo!

4/5 stars!

2 responses to “Review for Collision by K.A. Sterritt!

Leave a Reply

