Review for Lerewood by Andrea Churchill

25994736

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
This was the first book I’ve read by Andrea and I have to say, I love her way of storytelling. It made me feel like this was actually a bedtime story that’s a little in the darker side and I loved that. It had that lulling and comforting feel to it. At least in my opinion.
This book takes place in an isolated village in the middle of the woods that is forced into seclusion due to a creature haunting the forest surrounding it. If you step into the woods, you die.
I really loved the unique names Andrea used in this story. For example, the main character’s name is Uallas. It’s one of my favorite character names so far.
Although I was fascinated with the darker aspects of the story, I still couldn’t find a way to get attached to the characters. I didn’t mind them at all but I also didn’t love them. I absolutely loved that cliffhanger though. It wrapped up the bedtime story feel perfectly.

3/5 stars.

3 responses to “Review for Lerewood by Andrea Churchill

Leave a Reply

