Review for Sorceress by Claudia Gray

17234664

What the heck happened?!
I loved the first two books in this series and sadly this wasn’t the case here. Although I found it incredibly easy to fall back into the familiar story, I was not impressed by the characters nor the way things were resolved.
Since I knew this was the last book in the series, I was looking forward to seeing how good would prevail against evil… and it was the worst let down ever. I still don’t really know what the heck happened. It was too EASY. When it gets down to it, who in the world defeats evil without lifting a finger!? I am sorry but like I said, worst let down ever. It could probably satisfy a ten year old but since I’m not ten, then this is just bad.
This series is told in multiple POV’s and it honestly was not my cup of coffee (since I don’t like tea). I would have liked it to focus on one, or at most, two characters only. I grew insanely irritated with Verlaine’s POV. Nobody, especially me, cares about what you’re wearing every second of the day. Thank you very much, but no. The only person I found myself actually caring about was Asa and nobody else. Everybody else was just white noise compared to him.
This book was predictable, cliche, and the ending was okay, nothing special.
3.5/5 stars

Leave a Reply

