Review for Hope Falls: Hearts Afire by Julie Prestsater!

28789750

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
Julie has been one of my ultimate favorite authors when it comes to romance for a while now and this book was no exception. The way Julie described everything made me it super easy to picture things perfectly.
Katie is a writer who escaped to Hope Falls in order to get inspiration for her new novel. She was so hilarious, I busted out laughing so many times that I lost count. I can’t remember the last time I loved a main female character this much. Her personality reminded me so much of mine, it was mind boggling. She was random and ridiculous, in the best way. She wasn’t afraid to be herself and didn’t care what others thought of her but wasn’t rude about it. She was a breath of fresh air.
Casey is an unbelievably handsome firefighter in the small town of Hope Falls with a heart of gold. He made my heart melt time and time again. He is, by far, one of the most thoughtful guys I have read about. The things he did for Katie were nothing short of heart-warming and tear-inducing. He was funny and generous beyond belief. And those weren’t even the best qualities!!… He took pleasure in reading Katie’s books… mic drop. I mean, is he just perfect or what?! Let me answer for you: Yes, he is. I am now on the look-out for my very own Casey replica.
This story was told in both of their point of views and it was a magnificent experience. These two were two kindred souls and I basically worshiped the ground they stood on. They have been treated unfairly in the past and I loved watching them grow as individuals as much as they grew as a duo. I bow down to Julie for not giving me an insta-love romance!
This was a quick read but it had an amazing depth to it. It was fluffy and it had me smiling so much I could barely see the writing in front of me! It had me feeling giddy inside and I loved every second of it. I can’t wait to read more about this world!

4/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

