Review for Flawless by Jan Moran!

22822205

*Was gifted a copy from the author when I met her at a book event*
This was the first book I have read by Jan and I was intrigues from the moment she told me there would be an attractive chef in the story. Being a sucker for any guy that cooks as a passion, I was already half in love with him.
The story follows Verena (so many unique names in this story, it was spectacular!) who is the boss of her family’s business and she earned my respect from the start. She isn’t afraid to stand for herself and is fierce when it comes to loyalty. She didn’t sit around and get taken advantage of which I loved and admired. We follow her as the problems with financial circumstances send her into a whirlwind of chaos. Her life also consisted of some downright terrible people but I loved how the loose ends were tied.
Then comes Lance, our attractive chef with a heart that could make anything melt. (Thank heavens, we get his POV!) All the food talk kept me in a constant state of hunger. He is so thoughtful and giving, all without a second’s hesitation.
I loved how Verena and Lance were making their own way and didn’t lose themselves in order to pursuit their heart’s desires. I loved how Jan didn’t throw an insta-love situation at me and I am forever grateful. She gave me time to love the characters as individuals before making me yearn for more between them. Unfortunately, these two wonderful characters go through struggles that life brings everybody and are tested time and time again.
We learn about the importance of family and how sometimes things happen the way they do for the best. I read this in one sitting and I can’t wait to read more about the rest of Verena’s friends.
There are some scenes and topics not suitable for readers under the age of 18. Also, this comes with a trigger warning.

4/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

