Review for Playing Grown-Up by Lindsey Stuffel!

26045118

*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*
“I am Ren and it’s time I stopped making myself feel guilty for having feelings.”
This is the sequel to Nowhere Girl, and I loved it so much more! This book takes place a couple years after the first one and we get to catch up on everything that we have missed.
Let me tell you, not all of it was good. Boy, did I cry my eyes out in this one. A particular character I was extremely fond of was ripped away from me (and the main character) and it hit me to the core. I’m not over it and never will be. I mourned alongside Ren and it was torture.
We find out that even though we follow a character for the length of a novel, we never really know the entire story.
At first, I wasn’t a fan of Gil. With the whole ‘too many guys in the picture’ issue. But, I’m happy to say he has changed my mind. I would’ve loved to have seen more from him way earlier in the story but oh well. I ended up loving him and approving of him with Ren.
This story was beautiful. It wrapped everything up perfectly and I am so proud of how far Ren has come. I loved seeing how the people around Ren were doing as well as her.

4/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

