Review Nowhere Girl by Lindsey Stuffel

18598333

*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*
This was the first book I’ve read by Lindsey and I enjoyed it a lot.
Our main character, Ren, is 33 years old and is still trying to find her place in the world while falling in love. She was hilarious and I enjoyed witnessing adult problems take a hold of her, apart from the romance. It felt real and believable.
I had a lot of problems with this story. One of the reasons was that there were a little too many guys in the plot line for me. I guess I can believe two guys, but more? I can’t. I didn’t see her infatuation with Bram since he appeared 2D to me. I also felt like the relationship between her and Cal was awfully paced. I would’ve loved witnessing more interactions between them before getting on board with the relationship.
I absolutely loved the relationship Ren had with her dad and her friends. My respect for her grew a lot by the end of the story.
This book was easy to get through and wrapped up pretty nicely. I learned that I shouldn’t have been so worried about my problems. Lindsey managed to fix most of the problems I had before the story even ended and I found they were there for a reason.

3/5 stars.

 

Leave a Reply

