Review for Blightlore by Krista Walsh!

27805852

*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*
These books follow Venn, who is not your typical main character, which I love!! Her character development is leaving me so giddy. It’s slow and realistic so it doesn’t take you by surprise and it isn’t unbelievable. What’s even better is that her development isn’t the only one we get to witness. There are some amazing supporting characters in this story that bring their own uniqueness into it, I can’t choose a favorite.
This is the sequel to Bloodlore and I can’t believe the skills Krista possesses for world-building. The world just keeps on getting better, more complex. It keeps you on your toes and I love how the problems they have to face are unique to my reading experience. I haven’t read about characters taking on a journey like this and I am loving every moment of it. It’s action-packed and we learn the meaning behind what exactly is Cadis.
These books aren’t heavily into romance, so if that’s your thing, then you are set! Unfortunately, I’m a romance addict so it took me a little bit more to get into it but I managed it. We learn more about this world but we still have things to resolve and I can’t wait to see how they wrap up.
The last 100 pages or so left me broken-hearted and shedding so many tears. The emotions were torn out of me without any warning. There are two things in particular that happen by the end that left me feeling raw and exposed. I was in denial for a bit before coming to terms with what took place.
I am super excited to see what their next step takes them. I also can’t afford another loss so I’m pretty scared as much as I am excited.
4.5/5 stars!

One response to “Review for Blightlore by Krista Walsh!

  1. Pingback: Review for Blightlore by Kristaย Walsh! | nikolina

Leave a Reply

