Review for The Other Side of Someday by Carey Heywood!

22007125

*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*
I’ve been a fan of Carey’s ever since I read her Him & Her series and her books have yet to disappoint.
This book follows Courntey, a 30 year old who has one of the worst days ever and decides that its time for her to live her life for herself. Then she meets Clay, a part-time mechanic and it takes off from there. I loved how she wasn’t willing to her independence no matter how far their relationship went.
I absolutely loved seeing their relationship play out. Even though I wasn’t quite a fan of how it all started, once we got into the groove of things, I was a goner. These two were perfect for each other and I don’t know how I cold have doubted it.
Clay is hard-working, thoughtful, comforting, understanding and loyal. He melted my heart time and time again whenever he swooped in to help in every situation. The affection these two had for each other was nothing short of amazing to witness.
There is mature content so it’s not suitable for readers under 18.

4/5 stars!

One response to “Review for The Other Side of Someday by Carey Heywood!

  1. Pingback: ICYMI Author Spotlight: Carey Heywood! |

Leave a Reply

