Review: Bookish: Adult Coloring Book by Martha Sweeney!

29600801

*ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review*
This was the first coloring book I’ve been sent for review and I fell madly in love with it! This is one of the most prefect coloring books I’ve ever seen and I am forever grateful for Martha to have created it. Why is it perfect, you ask? Well, if the title doesn’t say it all: It’s because this coloring book is for book lovers. That’s right, there are bookish designs from cover to cover and they are phenomenal!
When you first open it, there is a letter dedicated to the reader/artist that melted my heart from the kindness and sincerity of it. Flipping through the rest of it, I found it beautifully interactive and humorous. Some of the quotes are so true that they were hilarious. This book appeals to book lovers of every kind and I thoroughly enjoyed (am enjoying) every second with it.
There are 42 amazing designs in total and what’s even better is that they’re all single sided. You don’t have to worry about ink showing through a design on the back which is a life saver. The entire book also makes a beautiful poem. There’s a word of the poem on the back of each design and you can flip through it or read the entire thing on the back of the book. There are some complex designs as well as simple ones mixed together but every design is captivating in its own right
I’ve already started coloring in mine and I might just frame every single page when I have the room for it; I would love to wake up to them every day. I don’t know what else to say except that I will try and make it last. The designs look so amazing without color as well that it’s killing me not knowing what to do with them. I suggest you buy one for yourself so we can struggle together and because the designs are PERFECT to take pictures of for bookstagram.

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

