Review: Damnation’s Door by Amy Braun!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00035]

First, I want to say, Happy Release Day Amy!!!

*ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review*
“Being alive shouldn’t have been a burden.”
This is the conclusion to the Cursed trilogy and I’m beyond sad to see it all go. This book was incredibly deceptive. Just when I thought it couldn’t get any more brutal, Amy proved me wrong and knocked the breath out of me. That’s one of the things I love the most about Amy’s writing. She doesn’t sugar coat things and isn’t afraid of letting her characters go through hell. She made me cry sometimes because of it. Everything the characters were going through and I couldn’t do anything but watch… My heart was on the verge of tearing out of my heart from all the pain these characters were giving me. It was deceptive and heart-breaking.
The bond between Dro and Con is one of my favorites ever. Their hardships only manage to make it stronger than ever and it’s amazing to witness. They’re both relentless no matter how impossible their situation seems, Con more than anyone. I have a deep respect for her and the lengths she’s capable of going through in order to keep those she loves out of harm.
I loved how this book mainly takes place in Mexico since I don’t think I’ve ever read another book that does as well. I loved the imagery Amy created throughout the series. I honestly believed everything was in ruins and I felt the heart ache of witnessing it all in devastation.
This series wasn’t heavy on the romance at all even though there is some. It was a nice change of pace. All in all, this trilogy wrapped up amazingly. I loved the emotional roller coaster these characters took me on and they’ve made me proud. And sad, really sad.

4/5 stars!

 

3 responses to “Review: Damnation’s Door by Amy Braun!

  1. Pingback: A Fortnight in Loom Event: Week 1! |

  2. Pingback: A Fortnight in Loom Event: Week 2! |

Leave a Reply

