Review: The Boyfriend Bet by Chris Cannon!

31058127

*ARC provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*
This was my first read by Chris Cannon and I enjoyed it a lot! This book follows Zoe and Grant as they experience high school while battling their different views on relationships.
Zoe is the type to speak her mind no matter what and can be impulsive at times. Usually, when a heroine is impulsive, I tend to roll my eyes at her a lot and ignore her but that wasn’t the case here. I honestly can’t remember the last time I enjoyed the heroine as much as I did here. I loved witnessing Zoe put people in their place that needed it.


Grant is Zoe’s brother’s nemesis and figures out that having a thing with her would be worth it if not only to irritate him. I wasn’t blown away by him, which never really happens. I tend to love the hero more than the heroine, but like I’ve already established, this book was amazing in destroying streaks for me. I did absolutely LOVE his best friend, Aiden, though. I’m seriously holding my breath until there is a book where he is the main hero. He’s so amazing and I was on his side basically all of the time.
We get both of their POV’s and the story got a little cheesy and predictable sometimes but it didn’t impact my experience. This book was hilarious and I read it all in one sitting. The ending snuck up on me so fast that I got whiplash. I had to take a moment to figure out why there were no more lines to read. I guess that’s what I get for flipping the pages like there was no tomorrow. It goes without saying that I am in dire need for more books about these characters. I’m as attached to (most of) them as I can ever be!

4/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

