Review: Theta by Lizzy Ford!

31421611

*ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review*
I’ve been dying to read this magnificent beauty of a book ever since I finished Omega on August of last year!! I was so immersed in being back into this beautiful world that I didn’t even see the ending rapidly rushing at me. I was deceived big time with those extra pages and I am super depressed about it. There’s nothing like being proud of having a quite a few pages left to read (which means more things to discover) and then finding out that the page you’re reading is the last one. I’m pretty sure we can all hear my heart shatter all over again, right?
Anyway, we follow the same characters from the first novel, Omega. If you read my review for that one, then you KNOW how much I am obsessed with every single character in this series. They all have a depth to them that is far more than I can handle. Why can’t I handle it? Because it makes me love them all when I’m supposed to hate some for the things they’ve done; Yet I can’t manage to make myself do so. I admit, I’m not trying hard enough but these characters all deserve my love and I gave it to them the second I met them.
There’s Alessandra, the Oracle of Delphi, who is coming into the rest of her powers. We get a taste of just how strong she can be if she let herself and witness how she deals with the events forced upon her on the last book. She’s one of the few heroines that I can’t help but respect everything they do and feel; I can’t admire her enough.
Then we have the love of my life, the smile to my frown, the giddiness to my sadness, the grotesque prince, the most feared man, Adonis! I can’t get enough of him and this book just kept on proving it. I want to know SO MUCH MORE about his past- every little thing – that I think I want it more than he does. I also couldn’t keep myself from swooning at everything he said. I loved witnessing how much he’s changed from when we first met him.
And last but no least, we have Phoeibe, the Silent Queen, who is as badass as they come. She isn’t afraid to do whatever must be done in order to win the war everybody is fighting.
In this installment we get to meet new characters (that I also loved) and witness unexpected alliances well as betrayals. Now that I think about it, I do hate one character in particular… but that is it. Secrets are also starting to unravel and the plot keeps on thickening. We also get to experience some crazy and unimaginable twists and turns.
Honestly, I am going insane without knowing where my babies are going to end up. I had a constant horrible feeling in my stomach while I read since I knew that things were going to get worse for them but I had no idea how. It was a feeling of dread mixed with fear and everything bad in the world. At one point, I was crushed in a way that I didn’t see coming and I couldn’t stop crying for a while after IT happened. This series is the perfect example of how things are never quite what they seem and I need more of it no matter how scared I might be.

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

