ARC Review: The Possibility of Somewhere by Julia Day!

28220966

*ARC provided by St. Martin’s in exchange for n honest review*
This story starts on the first day of senior year in high school for Eden. We follow her as she tries her hardest to further her studies in order to escape her town while dealing with a parent that doesn’t approve.
We also get to see her fall for a guy who she had no business falling for, according to everybody around them. Ash, a beautiful Indian guy, has been her mortal enemy in academics for years and they can’t even speak to each other without initiating a verbal fight. They both had such admiring personalities, that it was difficult not to see how perfect they were for each other from the very start. I was so invested in them and their outcome that I managed to squeeze this into one sitting. I always love to witness how a rival relationship between two characters can develop into something romantic, and this book gave me everything I wanted. As happy as they were together, they also faced some horrible obstacles that deeply wounded my heart. These wonderful characters deserved as many people in their corner as they could get but sadly, mostly everyone let them down.
This book made me super happy in the romance department but it brought out some very ugly emotions everywhere else. It deals with some pretty dark issues that are unfortunately as real and present today as you and me. I was boiling with rage so many times while reading this that it was insane. There were so many times I wanted to reach into the pages and resolve the problems myself… physically… with blows. It was so brutal on my emotions that it actually made me tear up every now and then.
There were some things that shocked me speechless and others that made me feel overwhelmingly proud. I absolutely loved how everything was resolved in the end and I’m just happy I can look back to this read with a whole heart.

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

