Review & Giveaway: The Destined by E.J. Mellow!

thedestinedblitzbanner

The Destined by E.J. Mellow
(Dreamland #3)
Genres: Fantasy, New Adult
destined
Synopsis:

I searched for you in the stars tonight.
But I found none
that burned as bright as you.

—Part of a letter from Dev to Molly

With the loss of Terra’s greatest weapon, the war against darkness escalates rapidly, and time is on no one’s side. While Dev struggles to keep his home and hope alive, Molly and Rae find themselves forced to confront a desperately kept secret and quickly learn that a life-altering sacrifice is the asking price to restore order.

Nightmares, betrayal, the fate of two worlds, and one man’s hunger for vengeance lead Molly down a twisted and dark path she fears she might never come back from. Cornered into making a heart-wrenching decision, Molly teeters between deliverance and damnation. Who is worth saving most—a nation or the one she loves?

From Award Winning author, E.J. Mellow, comes the breathtaking conclusion of The Dreamland Series. A story that will take you on a spine-tingling and gripping ride through self-sacrifice, the true power of love, and the importance of friendship.


fb_dreamlandseries_graphic_1
Goodreads: [Goodreads]
Purchase:

ej

AUTHOR BIO:
E.J. Mellow is the Award Winning author behind the NA Contemporary Fantasy trilogy The Dreamland Series. With a bachelor’s degree in Fine Arts, E.J. Mellow splits her time between her two loves – visual design and writing. Residing in NYC, E.J. is a member of Romance Writers of America and their Fantasy, Futuristic & Paranormal Chapter. She has no animals but loves those who do.
——
Social Links:
[Website] [Goodreads] [Instagram]

MY REVIEW:

the-destined_released-graphic_1

*ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review*
“How ironic to find oneself in one’s enemy.”
Oh. My. God. This was one of my most anticipated releases for this year and even though I already knew I was going to love it, I was not ready for how much it would cost me. I fell in love with this world since the very first book but this last installment managed to multiply my feelings for it time and time again. I can’t wrap my head around how much angst and fulfillment this book held between its pages. One second it had me dreading the next page, then it had me cheering so hard I almost fell off my bed, until I was back in a fetal position, crying my eyes out from all the devastation being thrown at me.

the-destined_released-graphic_2
Molly completely blew me away in this book. She’s a character I have always deeply admired but this book unearthed another side of her that I didn’t know I was yearning to witness until it happened. The respect I have for her now is even more insane than it already was.
And since we are naming characters, we can’t forget about Dev!! The blue eyed hunk that drove me insane in every single book has officially sparked a deeper passion in me than ever before. I deeply enjoyed crawling in his head with those beautiful letter snippets we got at the start of some chapters. He made my heart ache and eyes tear up with all his beautiful sentiments. So much so that I grew insanely jealous of Molly as I read them; I need a guy to write me words like those *cue in more tears*.

the-destined_released-graphic_3
Now, I can’t finish writing this review without dedicating a spot to my other two favorite men in this series, Rae and Hector!!! Those two were as spectacular as any characters could get. Even though they’re considered ‘side characters’, they didn’t let themselves be overshadowed by anyone. I have such a deep affection for them that I feel it is borderline motherly. I spent most of the book scared out of my mind for all of these wonderful characters. Mellow didn’t hold any punches and I felt them down to the core. The plot just kept getting crazier and crazier until I felt like my heart would turn into mush from being tossed around in my chest so much. I’m honestly scared to read more from Mellow now. I really thought she was a nice person but I may have to rethink that opinion after she destroyed me like this…

6/5 stars!


INTERNATIONAL GIVEAWAY!
fb_dreamlandseries_graphic_2
WIN SIGNED paperbacks of entire Dreamland Series, Dreamer Tote Bag + $20 Amazon Gift Card
One response to “Review & Giveaway: The Destined by E.J. Mellow!

  1. Pingback: COVER REVEAL: The Animal Under the Fur by E.J. Mellow! |

Leave a Reply

