Review: Gone Wild by Jodi Lundgreen

cover80652-medium

*ARC provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*
This book follows Seth, who is bullied by some adoptive families, and Brooke, who is struggling with a pregnancy scare. They both run away from home and this story follows as their different journeys lead them to meet in the wild.
I absolutely loved reading about the scenery in this book. It was my favorite part, I believe.
Other than that, I am sad to say that this book was not for me. It left a lot to be desired and I couldn’t form an attachment to the characters no matter how hard I tried. A part of me definitely felt for them and their situations, but it was a faint feeling at most. The sentences felt choppy and there were some random stuff thrown in that I couldn’t find a reason to. I think the shortness of this story was its downfall but I did like how everything tied up at the end.

2.5/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

