Blog Tour & Giveaway: Outlaw by Katana Collins!

Banner Outlaw Blog Tour

[http://www.enchantressdesignandpromo.com/]


BEFORE YOU READ OUTLAW, READ EX-CON!

ex-con - Main Cover

Worse than bad. Hotter than hot. These are the bad boys of the Harrison Street Crew, and they answer to no one. They take what they want. And what they want is you.

Volume One of a three-part volume by Katana Collins.

Ex-convict Shane McGill is as rugged and wild as they come. Bad to the bone and back on the streets, he’ll do anything and say anything to survive. Even if that something means joining the one car club he had worked so hard to avoid. But there’s one person out there who can match him toe-to-toe…the hot mechanic pin-up doll of a woman with the body of a goddess and tomboy attitude would even give him a chance.

Volume Two of a three-part volume by Katana Collins.

Charlize “Charlie” Wakeman fixes cars and doesn’t suffer fools. But when the hot as hell ex-convict Shane McGill enters her mechanic shop, she can’t resist one wild night with him. It was just meant to be a fling…the wildest, most thrilling fling of her life. But Shane’s too ruthless, too bad to ignore, and Charlie can’t stop herself from coming back for more.

Volume Three of a three-part volume by Katana Collins.

Shane McGill learned one thing from prison—if you get a second chance, don’t screw it up. Shane doesn’t regret a single second of his life once he’s found Charlie. She’s the happiest, hottest, most important thing to happen to him. But as tensions rise in the Harrison Street Crew, his relationship with Charlie takes on a new level of heat, and danger…

Ex-Con Collage

——

EX-CON BUY LINKS:

 *Part 1

[Amazon] [Goodrads] [Branes & Noble] [iTunes] [Kobo]

*Part 2

 [Amazon] [Goodreads] [Barnes & Noble] [iTunes] [Kobo]

*Part 3

[Amazon] [Goodreads] [Barnes & Noble] [iTunes] [Kobo]


MY REVIEW FOR EX-CON:

*ARC PROVIDED BY PUBLISHER IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW*
“The moon can’t glow without the darkness. Let me be your darkness- take that darkness from you so that you can shine.”
These were my second set of novels that I read by Katana and I can’t get enough of her writing.
This story is a dual POV and it follows Shane, an ex-con who was just released from prison and Charlie, the new-ish mechanic in his town. They are both dealing with some unsavory demons from their pasts and it was bittersweet to see them come to light as they found reassurance in each other.
This serial made me tear up so much and the things these two told each other were like salt to an open wound, yet I wanted more. These were just the right amount of angsty and sexy.

I’m so in awe of Katana, her plot twists were spectacular and that ending was groundbreaking. I felt like I was bathed in adrenaline and didn’t know what to do with it so instead, I jumped right into read the next serial, Outlaw, to find out more about these characters.

4/5 stars!


AND THE STORY CONTINUES:

OUTLAW - Main cover

Worse than bad. Hotter than hot. These are the bad boys of the Harrison Street Crew, and they answer to no one. They take what they want. And what they want is you.

Volume One: Released March 7
Patrick Flanagan lives outside the law. The cops don’t like him. The law doesn’t trust him. He may come at you with a charm and a handsome smile, but make no mistake—he’s as reckless and bad as they come. But when a total bombshell with stilettos and a power suit comes blazing into his life, this bad boy is about to be so, so good…

Volume Two: Released March 14
Ambitious lawyer Michelle Chiccarini vowed like hell she is going to do her best to prosecute as many criminals as she could. Even if that means trying to put away Patrick Flanagan, a man who can make her pulse quicken and fill her head with dirty, wicked thoughts just by looking at him. She’s got to put him behind bars. But how can she do that, when she can’t even resist his touch?

Volume Three: Releases March 21
Patrick Flanagan won’t go to jail. Not when he’s got a woman as gorgeous as Michelle aching for his every touch and pushing his lust for her past the boiling point. Even though she’s a lawyer tasked with putting him in prison, he can’t stay away from her. Michelle is falling fast and hard for Patrick, but is he guilty? Or is he innocent? She wants to trust her bad boy from the streets, but is he telling the truth?

OUTLAW Collage

——

OUTLAW BUY LINKS:

*Part 1

[Goodreads] [Amazon] [Barnes & Noble] [iTunes] [Kobo]

*Part 2

[Goodreads] [Amazon] [Barnes & Noble] [iTunes] [Kobo]

*Part 3

[Goodreads] [Amazon] [Barnes & Noble] [iTunes] [Kobo]


MY REVIEW FOR OUTLAW:

*ARC PROVIDED BY PUBLISHER IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW*
These were my third set of novels that I have read by Katana and now I’m even more obsessed with her. I don’t know how that could’ve been possible, but it has happened, and I don’t mind one bit.
This serial follows a different duo of characters that we met in Ex-Con. It follows Michelle, Charlie’s bff, and Patrick, Shane’s best friend and club brother. Michelle is an ADA on the hunt to sever all gang activity from her town and Patrick is the worst guy that she could possibly be interested in, considering her position. Not only is he part of a ‘gang’ but he’s the Vice President of it. The sexual tension between these two was incredible and suffocating, even for me. And it didn’t help matters that my crush for Patrick reached insane proportions from that very first chapter. It was badass, intense, and it had my heart palpitating a million miles per hour. It was one of the most memorable intros to a book that I’ve ever read.
If I thought, Ex-Con was good, this serial was outstanding!! Out of the two sets of characters, Michelle/Patrick are my absolute favorite so far!! The intensity basically quadrupled as we dug further into the plot. Katana manged to throw in some of the most amazing humor in the midst of all the chaos, which I appreciated so very much. I cried so many times throughout this serial, for different reasons, that I lost track of the times I didn’t have tears in my eyes.
My heart went out to these two characters completely, their pasts shattered my soul and I wanted to mend everything, especially for Patrick. It sucked seeing him in his true form and I couldn’t even reach into the pages to make it all better. Even though Michelle was my competition for his attention, I loved her so much. She was absolutely hilarious and I respected her iron backbone. The things that were happening to her also made my heart ache. Nobody deserves to witness and go through what she’s going through. I seriously can’t wait to see what else Katana has in store for us.
My emotions were all over the place in this serial, if you haven’t noticed yet. The entire time I was internally screaming: ‘WHAT IS HAPPENING?!’ ‘WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR HURTING MY BELOVEDS?.’ Katana is weaving one of the most heart-pounding novels I’ve come across and I’m like an addict; I read this in one sitting since I couldn’t be bothered with real life. Also, as if I didn’t cry enough, that ending completely shattered what was left of my restraint and had the floodgates rampaging out of my system. All I will say is that PAT IS SO PERFECT, I can’t wait to see more of him in the next serial!!!
I leave with one more important question: Where can I find my very own Pat?

5/5 stars!


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

6577884

Katana Collins grew up in a lot of different places. She has called PA, NC, GA, FL and NY all her home. Pretty much in that order, too. Her dream was to always be an author. A photographer. A teacher. A veterinarian. A dolphin trainer. A ballerina. And an actress. She’s proud to say that a few of these even came true.

Katana attended the Savannah College of Art and Design where she took only one writing class–but it was the class that changed the course of her life forever. One amazing professor and one semester later, she emerged with a new set of skills and was finally able to develop what was always a passion into that of a career. Or in Katana’s case, one of many careers. She showed up her first day of undergrad in overalls and flip flops…and graduated in a strapless silk dress and a pair of Manolos. She has never since worn overalls. Though, she does admit to the occasional flip flop.

Katana’s “double life” entails photographing portraits (boudoir and glamour portraits, pet portraits and baby/kids/family photographs). Katana currently lives in Brooklyn, NY as a newlywed with her husband and two rescue dogs…one mastiff and one chihuahua.

——

AUTHOR LINKS:

[Website] [Facebook] [Twitter] [Goodreads]


GIVEAWAY:

WIN A $10 AMAZON GIFT CARD

a_generic_10

[ENTER HERE]

