Blog Tour: Dominion by J. Kowallis- Would You Rather Game!

18447172_1873010636303042_1985567470497777576_n

I want to wish a very Happy Release Day to one of my favorite women of all time, J. Kowallis!!! I have had the pleasure of devouring her book from the very beginning and I can’t wait to continue with Dominion. I have yet to read it but I know it will be the end of me as we know it haha. So much can go wrong, and I know it will, that I hope I’m ready for.


16649279_10154883012770586_8381243961225356320_n

Without further ado, I decided to do something a little different for this interview and turned it into a Would You Rather game. Some are my own questions and some came from other sources, they will be linked on top of their question:

Book related questions:
From Jacqueline E. Smith on Facebook:
-Would you rather have coffee with your main character or have your favorite author read your book?
Duh! Sit down with my main character!
From Manon over on Instagram:
-Would you rather only write sci-fi for the rest of your life or fantasy?
Interestingly enough, I’d pick fantasy. 
From Lindsey over on Instagram:
-Would you rather have a book be a best-seller or meet and co-write a book with your favorite author?
I’d rather have a best-seller:)
-Would you rather never be able to reread your own books but be able to read other new books or never be able to read new books but be able to reread your books?
As tough as it would be, I’d rather read new books! I mean, my books are fun and awesome and I love them, but I need the new stuff!
-Would you rather write a spin-off or a novella?
Oooo. That’s a toughie. Probably a spin off!
-Would you rather never be able to torture the hell out of your readers, but be able to meet them, or never be able to meet them but be able to torture them?
Meet them. No, torture them. Meet them. NO! I want…i want to look in their eyes and torture them with my stories! 
-Would you rather only read 1 book a month and be able to memorize it word for word or be able to read more than one, but immediately forget about them?
Oh no! That last option made me gasp. Um, so I’d totally choose one book that I memorize.
 
——
About her books: 
-Would you rather be able to duplicate or control minds?
Oooooo……duplicate. Totally.
-Would you rather have to fight Roy or Nate?
Roy. And then I’d tackle him… and then maybe his pants come down a little bit. #FRIENDSquote
(I DIED)
-Would you rather be able to control fire or be able to see visions?
Visions. I feel that would help displace a lit of self-inflicted anxiety:)
-Would you rather be raised in a lab or in the fighting rink?
Fighting ring. For sure!
——
Personal questions:
From Lindsey over on Instagram:
-Would you rather have cake or ice cream?
Cake! 
-Would you rather never post on Facebook or on Instagram?
Oh, easy. Facebook!
-Would you rather watch one show for the rest of your life or only eat one meal for the rest of your life?
Eeek! I hate this! Okay, um…one show!
-Would you rather live in a different state every other year or be able to live in a different city every other month?
Different state every other year:) I’ve gotta have a little stability. 
-Would you rather only own a never-ending shoe closet or a never-ending closet of clothes?
Clothes closet!!!!!! 

18403293_1872424653028307_1298683039846867746_nAnd there you have it guys! Do you agree with her answers? How would you have answered differently? Feel free to comment and as always thank you J. Kowallis for always being a pleasure to interview!
If you haven’t read any of her works, please do so immediately! Her world and characters are to die for!

About the author:

13796170
J. Kowallis grew up in northern Utah, graduated from Weber State University’s creative writing program, and lives in Utah with her Mini Schnauzer, Etta. She enjoys dreaming about, flying to, and writing about distant lands (real or unreal).

Leave a Reply

